Aloe Vera Benefits for the Hair

Aloe vera may be best known for its soothing healing for sunburn or bug bites. But aloe vera benefits also extend to the hair. And any hair type can benefit from its use.
Moisturize the Hair

One of the common issues with natural hair is that it is very dry. This can be prevented, as well as cured. Aloe Vera can help put moisture back into dry hair! Aloe Vera gel can be purchased, but the best way to reap its benefits is to use fresh aloe vera gel. Yes, right from the leaf. Sqeeze the gel onto your hand and apply to the hair. Wrap your hair in shower cap and let the aloe vera set for about 30 minutes. Wash it out and style hair as normal.

Soothes Itchy Scalp

Aloe is known for soothing burns, and irritation on the skin. But when it is applied to the scalp it does the same thing

Use your fingerto apply a small amount of aloe vera gel or the juice from the plant directly on the itchy area. Because a small amount was used, there is no need to wash it out. Style as normal.

14 responses to “Aloe Vera Benefits for the Hair

  1. My brother recommended I might like this blog.
    He was totally right. This post truly made my day.
    You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info!
    Thanks!

  2. An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you
    ought to write more about this issue, it may not be
    a taboo matter but usually people don’t talk about such topics. To the next! Many thanks!!

  3. Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wanted to mention that I have really loved surfing
    around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing in your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

    • Hello, thanks for commenting.
      However, I don’t really understand you question. Are you asking do I know of any other websites that offer natural care articles such as mine? Or are you asking if I know of a “better” site? Please define what you mean by “quality”. Here at Naturalology, I try to provide the best, and write posts on topics where i get most feedback such as: moisturizing, oils, hair growth, conditioning/conditioners, etc. Thank you so much for commenting and putting your feedback, I always accept them! —–R.R- Founder, Naturalolgy

  4. If you are going for best contents like I do,
    simply go to see this web site everyday since it provides feature contents, thanks

  5. I’ll immediately take hold of your rss feed as I can not in finding your email subscription link or newsletter service. Do you’ve
    any? Kindly let me know in order that I may subscribe.
    Thanks.

    • The newsletter is now unavailable. The link to follow the blog through email is located on the left-hand side of the site. scroll down under neath of the castor oil challenge calender. you will see the button “FOLLOW”

  6. Very nice post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wished
    to mention that I’ve truly loved surfing around your weblog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing
    on your feed and I am hoping you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

